OAC E-News – November 8, 2018

Nov 8, 2018

Thanks to our 2018 Platinum sponsors:    

Osterville Anglers’ Club

E-News for November 8, 2018 



Manager’s Corner- William Ferretti      
By any measure, our Annual Meeting/Awards Night/30th Anniversary Gala was a success.   Noisy, well-attended, fun, laughter, good food and tales about the one that got away.
When it was decided to host the event at The Chart Room, no-one envisioned filling the facility.  In fact we did and participation was up 60% over last year’s event.
Bruce Cunningham welcomed all and expressed thanks to the members of the board and tournament committee for their hard work (over the chant of “four more years”). Ken Cirillo summarized the “state of the club”, including financials, membership levels, corporate sponsor program and the OAC scholarship fund. A special note of thanks to Fran Clay and Ann Marie Tenaglia for helping organize, plan and make the event such a success.     
Bob Lewis then commenced announcing the winners of the many awards, and everyone was in awe of the awards this year. Please see the many photos below.
And for those who were not able to attend the event, please see the winners below.
Lifetime Achievement Award– Dave Ryan
Master Angler of the Year– Sam Jaxtimer
Sellars Award– Jamie Jaxtimer
Walter Ungermann Award–Tamar Haspel
Edison C. Marney Award– E.J. Jaxtimer
Captain Bill Cotter Award– Sam Jaxtimer
Cathy A. Fraser Award–Sean Anton & Jackson Friel
Carl S. Riedell Award– Frank Torbey
Larry Coggshall Award–Kelly Bolton
E.J. Jaxtimer Junior Angler Award (Male)- Sean Anton
E.J. Jaxtimer Junior Angler Award (Female)–Payton Bridge
2018 World Scup Champion– Payton Bridge  
 – – – – – —
  The 2018 Derby winners:

ADULT Division

Frank Torbey– 47 pts
Sam Jaxtimer- 22 pts
Henry O’Shaughnessy, Jr. – 21 pts

Youth Division

Michael O’Shaughnessy- 73 pts
Jack Bunnell- 21 pts
Jackson Friel- 16 pts







– – – – – – 





For more information, please visit www.ostervilleanglersclub.com
Osterville Anglers Club
PO Box 395  Osterville, MA  02655

Club Office Hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
8:30am – 3:00pm 


Silver Sponsors

 Cape Tire Service  |  Dustbusters  |  KenMark Office Systems  |  Pierce Law  | 
Beacon Marine  |  Deb Kenney – Robert Paul Properties